Bond Dickinson LLP has today extended its Insurance Professional Risks offering, with the introduction of a new team in its Leeds office. The local team will be led by the highly regarded Jonathan Watmough, who joins from Mills & Reeve. Jonathan has been advising professional indemnity insurers and their policyholders on claims and coverage issues for over 14 years and has represented a broad range of professionals, including solicitors, accountants, IFAs, brokers and surveyors. 

John Marshall, Insurance Sector Head and Vice Chairman at Bond Dickinson said: "We are very pleased to welcome Jonathan, whose appointment adds strength and depth to our expanding national practice and enables us to further support the regional demands of our growing client base”. 

Commenting on his appointment, Jonathan Watmough said: "I'm delighted to be part of such a dynamic and client-focussed practice and looking forward to delivering, across the North, the same excellent service experience that clients have rightly come to expect when instructing Bond Dickinson”. 

Bond Dickinson's national insurance practice provides a full service for clients on both disputes and non-contentious matters. Its insurance disputes specialism includes the defence of claims and advice on policy coverage issues relating to professional risks, D&O, cyber risks, financial institutions, casualty risks and property damage. Its non-contentious expertise includes advising on all aspects of commercial insurance and reinsurance including solvency capital requirements, insurance group authorisations and restructurings, FCA, PRA and Lloyd's regulation. In 2015 Bond Dickinson was shortlisted by Legal 500 for Insurance (Specialism) firm of the year. 

Bond Dickinson's reputation and presence in the Leeds market continues to grow. In 2015 it won Property Law Firm of the Year at the Insider Property Industry Awards, regional Legal 500 Finance Firm of the Year Award and the Private Client Award at the Yorkshire Legal Awards. 

Image removed.

From right to left - Jonathan Watmough, John Marshall and Mark Owen.