Thirty-nine Womble Bond Dickinson attorneys have been honored as members of the 2021 South Carolina Legal Elite. The attorneys were voted on by their peers and those selected will be spotlighted in the upcoming editions of Charleston Business Magazine, Columbia Business Monthly, and the Greenville Business Magazine.

In addition, five Womble Bond Dickinson attorneys—Laurel Blair (Banking & Finance), Daniel Q. Orvin (Commercial Real Estate), James Wilson (Hospitality & Tourism), Sandra Miller (Health Care) and Lindsay Smith (Commercial Real Estate)—have been honored as the top practitioner in the state in their respective practice area. 

Womble Bond Dickinson attorneys recognized as members of the 2021 South Carolina Elite are:


  • Laurel Blair—Tax & Estate Planning, Business Litigation, Banking & Finance
  • David Collins—Maritime
  • David Crawford—Residential Real Estate
  • Will Dawson—Banking & Finance, Residential Real Estate, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Morris Ellison—Business Litigation, Commercial Real Estate
  • Stephanie Few—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions, Government Relations
  • Alissa Fleming—Labor & Employment, Health Care
  • Cordes Ford—Construction, Retail & Consumer Products
  • Foster Gaillard—Hospitality & Tourism
  • Allen Gibson—Construction
  • Henry Grimball—Insurance
  • Tom Harper—Commercial Real Estate
  • Greg Horton—Labor & Employment, Business Litigation
  • Sean Houseal—Criminal, Maritime
  • Ashley Kutz Kelley—Labor & Employment
  • James D. Myrick—Business Litigation
  • Daniel Q. Orvin—Commercial Real Estate
  • Anne Kelley Russell—Tax & Estate Planning
  • Susan Smythe—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Matthew Tillman—Business Litigation
  • William Warnock—Construction
  • John Warren—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • James Weatherholtz—Construction
  • James Wilson—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions, Hospitality & Tourism, Banking & Finance, Commercial Real Estate


  • Todd Carroll—Business Litigation
  • Kevin Hall—Business Litigation
  • Belton Zeigler—Energy & Utilities


  • Morgan Arndt—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Michael Bogle—Environmental
  • Amy Clayton—Commercial Real Estate
  • Andy Coburn—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Clay Custer—Business Litigation, Insurance
  • Jamie Francis—Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Sterling Laney—Business Litigation, Banking & Finance
  • Sandra Miller—Health Care
  • Lindsay Smith—Banking & Finance, Commercial Real Estate
  • Betty Temple—International
  • Catherine Wrenn—Business Litigation, Health Care
  • Jason Wyman—Banking & Finance